





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1454/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Birbhum as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE BIRBHUM ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	BIBI KAMELA	Khoyrasole/ZP-1	Elected
2	ANKHIADHIKARY	Khoyrasole/ZP-2	Elected
3	NABAGOPALBAURI	Khoyrasole/ZP-3	Elected
4	ARUN KUMAR CHAKRABORTY	Dubrajpur/ZP-4	Elected
5	MUNMUN GHOSH	Dubrajpur /ZP-5	Elected
6	MARGINA BIBI	Dubrajpur /ZP-6	Elected
7	BISWABIJOY MARDI	Rajnagar/ZP-7	Elected
8	PUJA KABIRAJ	Rajnagar/ZP-8	Elected
9	SUPRIYA DAS	Suri-I/ZP-9	Elected
10	JITA MUKHERJEE	Suri-I/ZP-10	Elected
11	RABIMURMU	Illambazar/ZP-11	Elected
12	MUNMUN LAHA	Illambazar/ZP-12	Elected
13	BIKASH ROYCHOUDHURY	Illambazar/ZP-13	Elected
14	HALDER NARAYAN CHANDRA	Bolpur-Sriniketan/ZP-14	Elected
15	RAKHI SINGH	Bolpur-Sriniketan/ZP-15	Elected
16	SABANAYESMIN	Bolpur-Sriniketan/ZP-16	Elected
17	RAMESH KUMAR SAHA	Nanoor/ZP-17	Elected
18	REKHA THANDAR	Nanoor/ZP-18	Elected
19	FAYEZULHAQUE (KAJALSEKH)	Nanoor/ZP-19	Elected
20	RAJIA SULTANA	Sainthia/ZP-20	Elected
21	BISWANATH DAS	Sainthia/ZP-21	Elected
22	ITI SAHA	Sainthia/ZP-22	Elected
23	NURUL HODA (KAMAL)	Labpur/ZP-23	Elected
24	TANMAY SAHA	Labpur/ZP-24	Elected
25	KABERIKA GUIN	Labpur/ZP-25	Elected
26	SWARNALATA SAREN	Md. Bazar/ZP-26	Elected
27	HARERAMMAHARA	Md. Bazar/ZP-27	Elected
28	ROUSONARAKHATUN	Md. Bazar/ZP-28	Elected
29	SK. NURUL ISLAM	Suri-II/ZP-29	Elected
30	SHRABANI MONDAL PAL	Suri-II/ZP-30	Elected
31	MULUCKCHAND BAGDI	Mayureswar-I/ZP-31	Elected
32	GAYATRI DAS	Mayureswar-I/ZP-32	Elected
33	KUMAR SUKHEN MONDAL	Mayureswar-I/ZP-33	Elected
34	BANDANA SAHA	Mayureswar-II/ZP-34	Elected
35	ARUN CHATTERJEE	Mayureswar-II/ZP-35	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
36	ROBIN HANSDA	Rampurhat -I/ZP-36	Elected
37	SHABNAM BIN HOSSAIN	Rampurhat -I/ZP-37	Elected
38	RUPALITUDU	Rampurhat -I/ZP-38	Elected
39	MD. SABBIR HOSSAIN (JOY)	Nalhati-II/ZP-39	Elected
40	NAGAR CHANDRA KONAI	Nalhati-II/ZP-40	Elected
41	SIPRA KONAI (MONDAL)	Rampurhat-II/ZP-41	Elected
42	NITAI MAL	Rampurhat-II/ZP-42	Elected
43	DEBJANI DAS	Rampurhat-II/ZP-43	Elected
44	AMINA BEGAM	Murarai-II/ZP-44	Elected
45	SAMSAD BEGUM	Murarai-II/ZP-45	Elected
46	SAKILA BEGUM	Murarai-II/ZP-46	Elected
47	SAHABULSEKH	Nalhati-I/ZP-47	Elected
48	MOUMITA RAY CHAUDHURI BISWAS	Nalhati-I/ZP-48	Elected
49	KRISHNA MONDAL	Nalhati-I/ZP-49	Elected
50	SERAJUL ISLAM KHAN (TUTUL)	Murarai-I/ZP-50	Elected
51	NURJAHAN BEGUM (LIPI)	Murarai-I/ZP-51	Elected
52	PRADIP KUMAR BHAKAT (BABLU)	Murarai-I/ZP-52	Elected
53	SABHAPATI	Khoyrasole Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
54	SABHAPATI	Dubrajpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Rajnagar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Suri-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	SABHAPATI	Illambazar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
58	SABHAPATI	Bolpur-Sriniketan Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
59	SABHAPATI	Nanoor Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
60	SABHAPATI	Sainthia Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
61	SABHAPATI	Labpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
62	SABHAPATI	Md. Bazar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
63	SABHAPATI	Suri-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
64	SABHAPATI	Mayureswar-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
65	SABHAPATI	Mayureswar-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
66	SABHAPATI	Rampurhat-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
67	SABHAPATI	Nalhati -II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
68	SABHAPATI	Rampurhat-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
69	SABHAPATI	Murarai-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
70	SABHAPATI	Nalhati -I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
71	SABHAPATI	Murarai-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
72	MLA	284-Dubrajpur (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
73	MLA	285-Suri Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
74	MLA	286- Bolpur Assembly Constituency	
75	MLA	287-Nanoor (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
76	MLA	288-Labpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
77	MLA	289-Sainthia (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
78	MLA	290-Mayureswar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
79	MLA	291-Rampurhat Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
80	MLA	292-Hansan Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
81	MLA	293-Nalhati Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
82	MLA	294-Murarai Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
83	MP	41-Bolpur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
84	MP	42-Birbhum Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal